Date Published: 

Thu, 10/11/2016

Following the resignation of Cllr Jonathan Carr, electors in Abbey Ward will be called to the polls on Thursday 17 November to choose their new ward councillor.

The polling station will be located in the Brunswick Room, Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW, which for this by-election has replaced the Assembly Rooms in Bennett Street and the Central United Reformed Church in Grove Street.

Polling hours are from 7am to 10pm.

The candidates standing at this election are:

Name of Candidate


Curran Gerry

Liberal Democrats

Drew Vicky Linda

Labour Party

Gladwyn Lizzie

The Conservative Party Candidate

Hooper Marc Ross

UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Knight Jenny


Patel Vipul Arvind

Green Party

The helpline for any queries about this by-election is 01225 477333.

Your rating: 

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.