Date Published: 

Fri, 18/11/2016

Bath & North East Somerset Council has announced the result of the by-election held on Thursday 17 November for the Abbey ward.

The number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

  • CURRAN, Gerard Francis (Liberal Democrats): 273
  • DREW, Vicky Lynda (Labour): 126
  • GLADWYN, Elizabeth Grace Mary (Conservative): 350 (Elected)
  • Hooper, Marc Ross (UKIP): 23
  • KNIGHT, Jennifer Anne (Independent): 43
  • PATEL, Vipul Arvind (Green Party): 252

Elizabeth Grace Mary Gladwyn is elected as Councillor for Abbey ward.

The total number of rejected votes was 2 and the turnout was 25.9%.

Your rating: 

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.